A day in the life of India

My experiments with Life

The lizard, The cotton and the Killer

with one comment

I and my friend ( a Nepali) were just sitting and chatting in my room, he was narrating some stories about the animal sacrifices taking place at his village back in Nepal.
So the our talks were basically lingering around animal killings and he was recalling instances from his past.

Suddenly he propped a question; he looked towards me as i was tinkering with my mobile.
” Do you know how to kill a Lizard”
I shrugged
He continued ” with cotton”
Though i considered him to be inferior in terms of knowledge, the absolute absurdity of the question caught my attention, and suddenly i was all ears to him.
He pointed to a lizard on the wall and said – I will throw cotton to the lizard and it will die.
The initial interest in the topic that was kindled in me was beginning to fade, now i have begun to believe that he was talking about some superstition that his grand father might have told him.
he continued again; he said ” with a wet cotton”
I snapped “is this some kind of story from your village”
he firmly said “NO – i have done it before and the lizard died”.
I knew he had never tried and he is just making up and even if he had tried and the lizard did actually die then it must be due to some other reason and not because of throwing wet cotton at it.
As a personal rule i had always made it a point not to underestimate anyone even if he doesn’t seem to make any sense.
I got some normal cotton dipped in water and gave it to him. He reluctantly took it in hand thought for a moment and said I wont do it, I don’t want to kill; you are doubting me so you do it..
The lizard seems to be listening to our conversation and the lizard was as sure as me that it wouldn’t die, it would live to die another day
As i took the wet cotton ball in my hand; he added i don’t want to kill the lizard as i once fucked a girl forcibly and she looked like a lizard..
I said ” wow only you can give such precious excuses”
I threw the cotton and it struck on the wall…. The lizard sprang on it… swallowed… choked…. fell to the ground… struggled to live… tried … tried to live… to die another day…
bhenchod i muttered! i was full of guilt.. weird emotions erupting in my mind..
Thus ended a event.. in the life of India

Comments:

maya @ A day in the life of I… – The lizard, The cotton…6 days ago · 0 replies · +1 points
liar, i know u havent slept yesterday..
Archana @ A day in the life of I… – The lizard, The cotton…6 days ago · 0 replies · 0 points
Hahaha..No I randomly chose 1 post to read and that happend to be this one by chance :~P
maya @ A day in the life of I… – The lizard, The cotton…1 week ago · 0 replies · +1 points
lol, so u scanned through the whole blog, worrying about if i would seriouly kill u.. lol
Archana @ A day in the life of I… – The lizard, The cotton…1 week ago · 1 reply · 0 points
Oh! You have always been a killer.
Good for me :~P
And may the dead lizzy RIP.

Written by maya

March 4, 2008 at 12:50 pm

Posted in personal diary

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL! That was hilarious!! Never thought it would end up like this! But bad killing innocent lizard like this!

    Darshan Chande

    August 24, 2010 at 6:36 pm


Leave a Reply

