A day in the life of India

My experiments with Life

An examination after a long time..

with 3 comments

Sunday was usual, also i had an exam. It was exam for irda; an exam for insurance agents. I m not an insurance agent or am going to be, actually i was just helping my friend R1 who is a sales manager in an insurance firm(future generali) and he needs to complete some recruitment targets,, so after all these years had to give an exam. It was good actually the whole examination feeling after a long time.

He had also asked his couple of other friends to give exam too, so when i reached there every one was reading a book on insurance. I asked R1 so do they have book also for this, he said of course. I asked him so y didnt u give me, he said even if i had given you would you care reading it, i said no but at least you should have given me, he said you are intelligent you will pass. I like when people think i m intelligent. But insurance is a tricky thing there are lots of schemes and rules how am i going to know about those things also the book that these people were reading was pretty thick. His GF also came for exam and she said i was studying till late night so i am feeling sleepy. Oh god i thought now all these people are going to pass and i will be the one who fails, its going to effect my fucking reputation, i never failed in my life actually i hardly gave any exams after FY. I am a drop-out. But being a drop-out adds a dimension to my character most geniuses are drop-outs eg. bill gates, rabindra nath tagore, Quintin tarantino, johhny depp, roman abravomich (richest man in russia) , Gautam adani (of adani group), paul allen, woody allen, dhirubhai, jane austen just to name a few that comes to my mind i think a separate post on dropouts is necessary.
Actually the exam was quiet easy other than the numerical which were for some 9 marks for which i gave some random ticks (i am pathetic with numbers). What made the exam so simple was my liking for advertisements. I found it amazing that all the print and television ads that i have seen provided the answers to most of the answers. And some simple application of common sense was enuf. for eg. if a person goes missing in a flood or another natural disaster what is the process of getting the insurance benefits it had some options like to get death certificate, a report from municipality and that one had to wait for 7 years. I chose 7 years because that is something i found logical, and i asked later and it was right.
I hope i will get good marks which will help to sustain my “intellectual” tag.
Written by maya

June 22, 2009 at 10:22 am

Posted in friends, personal diary

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So you are a drop out :)Interesting :DAnd hopefully your friend i;e you pass the egg~jam

    Tarun Goel

    June 22, 2009 at 12:56 pm

  2. Hey maya…never bother abt the drop-out thing (something makes me feel that u dont, in fact)… i often wonder why we keep on collecting the degrees n all … working our ass off.. for what? gonna die one day without being able to "live".surviving doesnt count, does it?rains are here.. and i am alive again 🙂

    Chhaya

    June 24, 2009 at 10:19 am

  3. I suck coz I only appear to be able to think of one joke and one joke alone…Why did the plane crash into the house????COZ THE LANDING LIGHT WAS ON!!

    Anonymous

    September 13, 2010 at 4:25 pm


Leave a Reply

