A day in the life of India

My experiments with Life

with 11 comments

The title thing is how stupid, and i dont wanted to title yet another post as “updates” and such crap. How can life, days, memories or moments can be titled.. sometimes its better to go untitled..

I wasnt blogging as you must have guessed it that k pc kharab ho gaya tha, got it repaired yesterday, since pc was not working was free all these days with nothing to do.. Cousin S was also job less, so we initially started playing cards. Me, cousin S and cousin K’s wife. Then 1 day B came, he too is job less and we started playing 3 patti with money.. and it was such a fun. Then R2 joined us he too is jobless, then R1 would drop by every now and then by gulla maaring from office. So basically the house got transformed into a gambling den. I wont be playing today as lot of work is pending…

As R1 was leaving yesterday after drinking (we completed a whole bottle yesterday) he got emotional and said dont go, if you go what will happen of me, please dont go.. lol.. one of the rare moments when he gets emotional esp in front of me.. nobody gets emotional in front of me, because of my rationality or to say my disconnection from human emotions..owing to the way i look at thing, or life. Actually we are moving back to kerala (most probably). The cousins will be leaving on monday then i will be alone, then parents will be back here next month (they havent come yet) after that we will pack every thing and move to kerala to our village. Work on our new home in kerala is about to get completed and father since he retired wants to live in kerala. And since my work is not place specific i can work from anywhere they want me there too. And i m confused  in my life like this for the first time. This is the biggest decision that i might have to take in my life which will change the course of my life for good or bad.

Personally i want to live here itself, i dont want to leave the life that i m having here, this is my karma bhoomi i m not sure if i can have a life back there in kerala. Yeh they have bars there but bars cant be substituted for friends. And i dont make friends easily, it actually takes years before i label anyone as friend. I havent met a new person in last 5 years, all the people i have around have been with me for more than 10 years… we have strong bonding. But another problem is that if parents decide to stay in kerala, i cant stay here alone. I cant live without parents. If i have to still stay here i will have to do the thing which i fear the most “marriage”. I guess if i marry i would be able to stay here, the food and all are major issues. I m incapable of eating or digesting bahar ka khana, and i dont have any intention to cook myself. Another issue with kerala is people are very social, they talk a lot, and i dont like that, they ask stupid things like if i had lunch, what was in it, whats the point in talking such crap, these kind of things makes me sick..

so basically life is at cross-roads and i have no-idea what i will decide, or have to decide the main thing at stake is “happiness” and its not something that can be decided with a toss of coin. I want my parents aswell as my friends. I want you guys to give some suggestions as to what should i do.

Written by maya

November 27, 2009 at 11:07 am

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Life's a puzzle..buddy more you try to solve more complex it gets.. so tension nahi le and jam k teen patti khel 😀

    ♥ÐÅyÐяєÅмє®♥

    November 27, 2009 at 3:43 pm

  2. Kerela se bhi teri blogging hogi to mujhe koi load nahi 😛

    abhishek

    November 27, 2009 at 10:24 pm

  3. i can pretty much understand ur situation ..i 2 was born n brought up in a small north east town but had to shift bcause of muh job n dad's retirement … i suggest u move with ur parents … coz friends are not 4 life (dats what i feel )u have to keep maing new ones at every phase … though i stilll have friends who have been with me since past 23 yrs but still i bliv we always have to make new ones ..btw u wanna get married so that food na ll is taken care of ??waah !!!

    vicious

    November 27, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  4. personally i think you should stay back…..it's really difficult to find freinds who truly understand you…..oh yeah please dont marry….since u will be living alone the toilet will be all yours so dont be afrad of eating bahar ka food…. 🙂

    Oxymoron

    November 28, 2009 at 1:51 am

  5. Do you really care for our opinion? I would say if you really want your parents and friends "equally" and you can choose only one of the options, then the only reasonable solution I see is "toss of a coin." Haha.. cheers to life!

    Darshan Chande

    November 28, 2009 at 2:08 am

  6. @daydream.. life hasnt been a puzzle for me yet, this is the first time its gonna be one@abhi.. blogging to rahegi, par life hi interesting nahi hua to kya likhunga@vici i guess since friends are not for life, we shud try to spend as much time with them,, parents are going to be there, i can go back to them whenever i want…it may be true that we shud make new friends all the time, but my nature doesnt allow me that, i m this super introvert, and it takes a lot of time for me to open up… so restarting a life at some other place seems a lot difficult to me..marriage is in case of extreme emergency, other than food and other gharelu kaam there is no benefit in marriage.. @oxy.. yeh its very difficult to find gd friends, and i m myself of the opinion of staying here itself, after all these years life cant be just restarted at a new place..@darshan.. yes i really want to know what u guys think, btw i think we cant give equal preference to anything, 1 of it will have more weigtage; in my case i want to live here itself, i dont want to restart my life again,, but then i want my parents too without them life wont be that comfortable..

    Uncommon Sense

    November 28, 2009 at 11:05 am

  7. Hello :)I am sure you will like it there in Kerala and make some new friends too.Its not esay to make good friends but its even more difficult to find someone who could be a substitute as a son/parents …rite?Anyways you can always come back, if you don't like Kerala.So I would rather say you to try out a new place and have more fun ;~)

    Yemiledu

    November 28, 2009 at 11:01 pm

  8. A dilemma everyone faces. When I left my hometown and came to Bangalore to pursue a lucrative career (to say so) I never thought I would be able to survive here. But then this place, like you, has become my karma bhoomi. Now I cannot think of going back to my hometown. But if need be and I have to go back then with a little struggle initially I would definitely overcome my apprehensions and inhibitions. I think you would be able too.About the "gossip" part, I am in total agreement with you. I really do not want to know "what you are doing" or "what you ate for breakfast" because they are of no consequence to me. I hate these people and also at home I refrain from asking such questions and expect my people not to ask such questions to me as well.So my suggestion would be move with the flow and you will be OK.

    Vittaldas Prabhu

    November 29, 2009 at 2:06 am

  9. don't go to kerala dude. spnt 6 months there… it was worse than hell. but the choice for u is between getting married and going back to kerala. that's like between the devil and the deep blue sea. i pity u. 😦

    AJai

    November 29, 2009 at 2:26 am

  10. teri lag gayi dost.learn to live alone man. It's not that bad. You can get used to it. I've been living alone for past seven years and it's all good.And good luck with whatever decision you take :)N

    Nothingman

    November 29, 2009 at 4:40 pm

  11. @yemilendu… i think whatever decision i will take will be permanent, if i go to kerala, i wont be coming back..@ vithal.. may be i wud get used to it, but the thing is that, life here is more interesting to me, and i dont to risk that…yeh ppl who know me, dont ask such stuff, but then others… it may b rude to tell them not to ask useless things..@ ajai.. thnx for the warning,, i wud avoid such a hell as much as i can..@ nothing that may work in ur case, bcas u go to office but i stay whole day at home, i work from home so it becomes unbearable sometimes…

    Uncommon Sense

    November 29, 2009 at 5:10 pm


Leave a Reply

